(An unexpected error occurred: #45303) Hughes poised for battle in Jeddah → News → Jake Hughes

Hughes poised for battle in Jeddah

31-12-20

 

JEDDAH CORNICHE CIRCUIT
ROUND TWO | 25-27 MARCH

 

  • The FIA Formula 2 Championship heads to the Jeddah Corniche Circuit in Saudi Arabia for round two of the season
  • Jake enters the weekend fresh from scoring Van Amersfoort Racing's maiden points in FIA F2 in Bahrain
  • The 6.174km circuit is the longest street circuit on the calendar
  • Coverage of all sessions throughout the weekend is available live in the UK on Sky Sports F1

JAKE'S RACE PREVIEW:

“We found a good base to build upon in Bahrain with lots learnt throughout the weekend. Scoring points on the team's debut was a great result and I'm looking forward to carrying that momentum into this weekend. The Jeddah track looks really exciting to drive and I can't wait to get out there."

- Jake Hughes


TRACK INFORMATION
Track length: 6.174KM
Fastest Lap Time: 1:40.878 (O Piastri, 2021)
3 DRS Detection Zones
Sprint Race Length: 20 Laps | 123.480KM
Feature Race Length: 28 Laps | 172.872KM



WEEKEND SCHEDULE
FRIDAY 25TH MARCH:
Free Practice: 14:25 to 15:10 AST - (11:25 to 12:10 GMT)
Qualifying: 18:25 to 18:55 AST - (15:25 to 15:55 GMT)

SATURDAY 26TH MARCH:
Sprint Race: 15:30 to 16:15 AST - (12:30 to 13:15 GMT)

SUNDAY 20TH MARCH:
Feature Race: 16:55 to 17:55 AST - (13:55 to 14:55 GMT)


Image courtesy of James Gasperotti

 

 

 

 

MSA Academy partnering Jake Hughes

BRDC Superstars partnering Jake Hughes

Management+Media +44 7970 404 818
ALL MATERIAL © JAKE HUGHES RACING